You are here

News & Announcements

.


 

Wed, 01/23/2019

Judge Gorman's 2019 Springfield hearing dates have been revised. The tentative hearing date of May 7, 2019, has been canceled and removed from the Court's schedule. No additional dates will be scheduled at this time. For a complete list of the...

Wed, 01/23/2019

During the partial shutdown of the federal government, which began Dec. 22, 2018, the Judiciary has continued to operate by using court fee balances and other "no-year" funds. The Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts has revised its latest...

Thu, 01/17/2019

During the partial shutdown of the federal government, which began Dec. 22, 2018, the Judiciary has continued to operate by using court fee balances and other "no-year" funds. The Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts has revised its original...

Mon, 01/14/2019

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, January 19, 2019, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...

Wed, 01/09/2019

The Judicial Council of the Seventh Circuit is seeking applicants for a bankruptcy judge position for the Northern District of Illinois with duty station in Chicago.

View Attachment...

Tue, 01/08/2019

Despite a government shutdown, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will remain open and continue operations through January 18, 2019, at which time the Federal Judiciary will reassess its situation.

All...

Mon, 01/07/2019

The Clerk's office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Monday, January 21, 2019 for the Martin Luther King holiday.

Sun, 12/23/2018

Despite a government shutdown, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will remain open and continue operations for approximately three weeks, through January 11, 2019, at which time the Federal Judiciary will...

Mon, 12/17/2018

The Clerk's Office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Monday, December 24, Tuesday, December 25, Monday, December 31, 2018, and Tuesday, January 1, 2019, for the holidays.

Pages