You are here

News & Announcements

.


 

Wed, 09/18/2019

The Judicial Conference of the United States will host an event to help lawyers and law students learn from sitting judges about how to become a federal judge. The event will be held at the Chicago Bar Association on October 24, 2019, from 3 p.m...

Tue, 09/17/2019

The Court is alerting the public of several nationwide imposter scams involving individuals claiming to be representatives of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court. Please see the ...

Mon, 09/16/2019

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing planned monthly maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, September 21, 2019, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period...

Fri, 09/06/2019

The Peoria Clerk's Office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Friday, September 13 from 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. so employees may attend a special meeting. If immediate assistance is needed during that time, please call the Springfield...

Thu, 08/22/2019

Judge Gorman's procedures have been updated to memorialize the standard procedure for avoiding a lien by motion. While the applicable standards for avoiding a lien have not changed, recurring problems in many motions have prompted the Court to...

Mon, 08/19/2019

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for Central Illinois will be closed on Monday, September 2, 2019.

Mon, 08/12/2019

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing planned monthly maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, August 17, 2019, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period,...

Wed, 08/07/2019

The Urbana Clerk's Office of the U. S. Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Wednesday, August 21, 2019, from 8:00 A.M. to 3:30 P.M. so that employees may attend special training. If immediate assistance is needed during that time, please call the...

Mon, 08/05/2019

All hearings scheduled before Judge Gorman on August 7, 2019, in Urbana, Illinois, will be held by video conference between the Springfield and Urbana courtrooms, with Judge Gorman presiding from Springfield, Illinois. Attorneys and all other...

Mon, 07/15/2019

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, July 20, 2019, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...

Pages