You are here

News & Announcements

.


 

Tue, 06/28/2022

Please be advised we will be performing emergency CM/ECF maintenance from 5:30pm CST to potentially 6:00pm CST on Tuesday, June 28th.

  • All docketing must be wrapped up prior to 5:30pm CST on this day.
  • An email will be sent out...
Tue, 06/28/2022

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Central District of Illinois will be closed on Monday, July 4th for the Independence Day federal holiday.

Tue, 06/21/2022

The Bankruptcy Administration Improvement Act (BAIA) was enacted on January 12, 2021. (Pub. L. No. 116-325). The BAIA amends 11 U.S.C. §330 to include a new subsection (...

Thu, 06/09/2022

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for Central Illinois will be closed on Monday, June 20, 2022 for the Juneteenth federal holiday.

Mon, 06/06/2022

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing planned monthly maintenance beginning at 6:00 AM CT Saturday, June 18, 2022, through 12:00 PM CT. During this period,...

Mon, 05/23/2022

The Clerk's office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Monday, May 30, 2022 for Memorial Day.

Mon, 05/09/2022

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing planned monthly maintenance beginning at 6:00 AM CT Saturday, May 21, 2022, through 12:00 PM CT. During this period,...

Tue, 04/05/2022

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Central District of Illinois will be closed on Friday, April 15, 2022.

Mon, 04/04/2022

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing planned monthly maintenance beginning at 6:00 AM CT Saturday, April 16, 2022, through 12:00 PM CT. During this period,...

Tue, 03/22/2022

Effective April of 2022, Judge Perkins will be resuming in-person hearings for Chapter 13 cases as follows:

  • Urbana - once a month on Wednesday mornings; and
  • Peoria - twice a month on Monday afternoons.

Telephonic...

Pages