You are here

News & Announcements

.


 

Tue, 01/02/2024

The Clerk's office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Monday, January 15, 2024 for the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday.

Wed, 12/27/2023

The Clerk's Office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Monday, January 1, 2024 for the New Year's holiday.

Wed, 12/20/2023

The Court has updated its standing order regarding Chapter 13 attorney fees.

Applicable to cases filed on or after January 1, 2024, the new Standing Order Regarding Attorney Fees for Debtor's Counsel in Chapter 13 Cases (Effective January...

Tue, 12/19/2023

The Clerk's Office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Monday, December 25, 2023 and Tuesday, December 26, 2023 for the Christmas holiday.

Fri, 12/08/2023

Judge Gorman's 2024 Springfield hearing and conference call dates have been updated.

Dates removed: April 23, 2024 (Springfield hearings), and April 25, 2024 (conference calls).

Date added: April 30, 2024 (Springfield hearings)....

Mon, 12/04/2023

The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois (ILCB) will be undergoing planned monthly maintenance beginning at 6:00 AM CT Saturday, December 16, 2023, through 12:00 PM CT. During this period,...

Fri, 12/01/2023

BANKRUPTCY FORMS AND RULES CHANGES GO INTO EFFECT DECEMBER 1, 2023

Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure 3011, 8003, 9006, and new Rule 9038. These rule changes go into effect on December 1, 2023. For rule changes...

Tue, 11/21/2023

The Clerk's Office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed Thursday, November 23, 2023 and Friday, November 24, 2023 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Mon, 11/20/2023

Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure 3011, 8003, 9006, and new Rule 9038. These rule changes go into effect on December 1, 2023. For rule changes...

Fri, 11/17/2023

Effective December 1, 2023, select fees on the Bankruptcy Court Miscellaneous Fee Schedule will be adjusted for inflation. To review the new fee schedule...

Pages