You are here

News & Announcements

.


 

Mon, 09/25/2017

The Springfield Clerk's Office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Friday, September 29, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. so that employees may attend a special meeting. If immediate assistance is needed during that time, please call the...

Mon, 09/25/2017

The clerk's office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court of Central Illinois will be closed Monday, October 9, 2017 for the Columbus Day holiday.

Fri, 08/25/2017

The clerk's office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court of Central Illinois will be closed Monday, September 4, 2017.

Mon, 08/21/2017

New bankruptcy rules are scheduled to take effect in December 2017. Under the new rules, use of the national Chapter 13 plan form will be required, unless, after public notice and opportunity for comment, courts within a district adopt a local...

Wed, 08/02/2017

The Urbana Clerk's Office of the U. S. Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, from 8:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. so that employees may attend a special meeting. If immediate assistance is needed during that time, please call the...

Fri, 07/21/2017

Judge Gorman’s procedures for sales by debtors in cases filed in the Springfield Division and Chapter 7 and Chapter 11 cases filed in the Urbana Division have changed. Applications for compensation of professionals may no longer be combined with...

Thu, 07/13/2017

New bankruptcy rules are scheduled to take effect in December 2017. Under the new rules, use of the national Chapter 13 plan form will be required, unless, after public notice and opportunity for comment, courts within a district adopt a local...

Fri, 07/07/2017

Effective July 10, 2017, a revised General Order Regarding Electronic Filing of Documents and new Administrative Procedures for the Case Management/Electronic Case Filing System have been entered and adopted by the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the...

Tue, 06/27/2017

All hearings scheduled today before Honorable Judge Perkins in Peoria, IL are canceled and will be scheduled at a later date.

Tue, 06/27/2017

The clerk's office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court of Central Illinois will be closed Monday, July 3rd & Tuesday, July 4th, 2017.

Pages