You are here


The Clerk's Office is open from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., Central Time, Monday through Friday.  (Closed on federal holidays.)

Email for Copywork Requests Only:

Contact Numbers: 

Phone:  217-492-4551

Mailing Address: 

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Central District of Illinois
600 E. Monroe Street
Room 226
Springfield IL 62701

Fax:  217-492-4556

Map & Directions

Important Information from the U.S. Trustee Regarding Telephonic § 341 Meetings of Creditors During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Locations of Meetings of Creditors
(Section 341 Meetings)

The county in which the petitioning debtor resides determines the location of the Meeting of Creditors.

Case numbers (YR)-7_____


County Location of Meeting of Creditors
Adams Quincy
Brown Quincy
Cass Springfield
---  Assumption Decatur
---  Bulpitt Springfield
---  Clarksdale Springfield
---  Dunkel Decatur
---  Edinburg Springfield
---  Hewittsville Springfield
---  Jeiseyville Springfield
---  Kincaid Springfield
---  Langleyville Springfield
---  Millersville Springfield
---  Morrisonville Springfield
---  Mt. Auburn Decatur
---  Owaneco Springfield
---  Palmer Springfield
---  Pana Springfield
---  Rosamond Springfield
---  Sharpsburg Springfield
---  Stonington Springfield
---  Taylorville Springfield
---  Tovey Springfield
---  Willeys Springfield
---  Clinton Decatur
---  DeWitt Decatur
---  Farmer City Bloomington
---  Kenney Decatur
---  Lane Decatur
---  Wapella Bloomington
---  Waynesville Bloomington
---  Weldon Decatur
Greene Springfield
---  Atlanta Bloomington
---  Beason Decatur
---  Broadwell Springfield
---  Chestnut Decatur
---  Cornland Springfield
---  Elkhart Springfield
---  Emden Springfield
---  Hartsburg Bloomington
---  Lake Fork Decatur
---  Latham Decatur
---  Lawndale Bloomington
---  Lincoln Springfield
---  Middletown Springfield
---  Mt. Pulaski Decatur
---  New Holland Springfield
---  San Jose Bloomington
Macon Decatur
Macoupin Springfield
Mason Springfield
McLean Bloomington
Menard Springfield
Montgomery Springfield
Morgan Springfield
Pike Quincy
Sangamon Springfield
Schuyler Quincy
Scott Quincy
Shelby Decatur



Cases from the counties listed above are to be filed in Springfield, Illinois.

The street addresses of the locations of the Meetings of Creditors are:


Law and Justice Center
Room 702
104 W. Front Street
Bloomington, IL 61701


Macon County Courthouse
Courtroom 5C
253 E. Wood Street
Decatur, IL 62523


Adams County Courthouse
Jury Room #2E
521 Vermont Street
Quincy, IL 62301


Illinois Building
607 E. Adams Street
1st Floor
Springfield, IL 62701