You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court.  You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


 

Thu, 04/27/2017

An updated version of the Chapter 13 Model Plan Form for use in the Springfield Division is now available. The only change in the new form is the reference to Official Form 22C-1 in Paragraph B of Section 5. Official Form 22C-1 has been replaced...

Tue, 03/28/2017

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Central District of Illinois will be closed on Friday, April 14, 2017.

Thu, 03/23/2017

Judge Gorman's 2017 Springfield hearing and conference call dates have been revised. Dates canceled: September 26 and 28, 2017. Date added: September 21, 2017 (conference calls). For a complete list of the hearing dates as revised, please go to...

Tue, 03/07/2017

The court's electronic case filing system (CM/ECF) will be down for server maintenance beginning at midnight (CST) on Saturday, March 18, 2017, and will conclude at 6am CST.

Mon, 03/06/2017

All hearings scheduled before Judge Gorman on March 8, 2017, in Urbana, Illinois, will be held by video conference between the Springfield and Urbana courtrooms, with Judge Gorman presiding from Springfield, Illinois. Attorneys and all other...

Wed, 02/08/2017

The Urbana office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court has closed for the day due to inclement weather.
 
You may call the Springfield or Peoria offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court at 217-492-4551 or 309-671-7035.

Fri, 02/03/2017

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment to the panel of trustees who administer cases filed under chapter 7 of the bankruptcy code. The appointment is for cases filed in the United States...

Fri, 02/03/2017

Judge Gorman's 2017 hearing dates have been revised for both the Springfield and Urbana locations. Dates canceled: April 27, December 5, 6 (Urbana), 7, 19, 21. Dates added: December 12, 13 (Urbana), 14. For complete lists of the hearing dates as...

Wed, 02/01/2017

The Peoria office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court will be closing at 3:15pm CST on Friday, February 3, 2017.
For information regarding cases filed in the Peoria office, you may call the Springfield or Urbana offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy...

Thu, 01/12/2017

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will be closed on Monday, January 16, 2017, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Pages