You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court.  You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.


 

Mon, 02/05/2018

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Central District of Illinois will be closed on Monday, February 19, 2018 for the President's Day federal holiday.

Thu, 02/01/2018

The process for ordering transcripts of court proceedings has changed. Transcript requests will now be made directly to the transcription service. Please click here for the...

Mon, 01/29/2018

We will be performing CM/ECF maintenance on February 4, 2018. Due to this, the electronic filing system (CM/ECF) will be unavailable on that day from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. central time. Thank you for your patience while we perform this...

Mon, 01/22/2018

Despite a government shutdown, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will remain open and continue operations for approximately three weeks, through February 9, 2018, at which time the Federal Judiciary will...

Fri, 01/19/2018

It has come to the Court’s attention that the version of the Local Chapter 13 Model Plan Form offered by Best Case, LLC, is inaccurate and improperly modifies a substantive provision of the Local Chapter 13 Model Plan Form (“Local Plan Form”)....

Thu, 01/11/2018

The Peoria office of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will close at 3:30 P.M. today due to inclement weather.
As a reminder, all offices of the Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Monday, January 15, 2018 for...

Wed, 01/03/2018

Judge Gorman’s 2018 conference call dates have been revised. Dates cancelled: October 4 and 18, 2018. Date added: October 11, 2018. For a complete list of the hearing and conference call dates as revised, please go to the Docket & Hearings...

Tue, 01/02/2018

All offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Central District of Illinois will be closed on Monday, January 15, 2018 for the Martin Luther King federal holiday.

Fri, 12/29/2017

The Peoria and Urbana offices of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Central District of Illinois will close at noon today due to inclement weather.
As a reminder, all offices of the Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Monday, January 1, New...

Wed, 12/27/2017

Effective January 1, 2018, Revised Standing Orders Regarding Attorney Fees for Debtors' Counsel for cases filed in the Central District of Illinois have been posted to...

Pages